University Logo

Kent Library

 

Hours

Spring 2024 Hours

Monday – Thursday: 7:30 a.m. – 11 p.m.
Friday: 7:30 a.m. – 6 p.m.
Saturday: Noon – 5 p.m.
Sunday: 1 p.m. – 11 p.m.

Spring 2024 Exceptions to Regular Hours:

Saturday, March 9: Closed
Sunday, March 10: Closed
Monday, March 11 – Friday, March 15: 8 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Saturday, March 16: Closed
Sunday, March 17: 6 p.m. – 11 p.m.
Saturday, March 23: 11 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Thursday, March 28: 7:30 a.m. – 9 p.m.
Friday, March 29 – Sunday, March 31: Closed
Monday, April 29 – Thursday, May 2: 7:30 a.m. – 12 a.m.
Friday, May 3: 7:30 a.m. – 7 p.m.
Saturday, May 4: 12 p.m. – 7 p.m.
Sunday, May 5: 1 p.m. – 1 a.m.
Monday, May 6 – Tuesday, May 7: 7:30 a.m. – 1 a.m.
Thursday, May 9: 7:30 a.m. – 9 p.m.
Friday, May 10: 7:30 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Saturday, May 11 – Sunday, May 12: Closed

* Closing procedures begin 15 minutes before closing time to ensure the building is empty and locked at the posted closing times.

Instructional Materials Center: Closes 30 minutes before close of Library building
Computer Lab: Closes 10 minutes before close of Library building

For more details and exceptions to regular hours, see:
Kent Library Hours Calendar

Reference Desk Hours

Spring 2024 Hours

Monday-Thursday: 9 a.m. – 8 p.m.
Friday: 9 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Saturday: Noon – 4 p.m.
Sunday: 1 p.m. – 8 p.m.

Heather MacDonald Greene Multimedia Center:

Spring 2024 Hours

Monday - Thursday: 10 a.m. – 7 p.m.
Friday: 10 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Saturday: Closed
Sunday: 4 p.m.– 7 p.m.

Special Collections & Archives

Spring 2024 Hours

Monday-Friday: 8:30 a.m.– 4:30 p.m.
Saturday-Sunday: Closed

Deans Office

Spring 2024 Hours

Monday-Friday: 8 a.m. – noon & 1 p.m. – 5 p.m.
Saturday-Sunday: Closed

Arts Resource Center (River Campus)

Spring 2024 Hours

Monday-Friday: 8 a.m. – 8 p.m.
Saturday: Closed
Sunday: 3 p.m. – 8 p.m.