University Logo

Kent Library

 

Hours

Spring 2023 Hours

Monday - Thursday: 7:30 a.m. – 11:00 p.m.
Friday: 7:30 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Saturday: 12:00 p.m. - 5 p.m.
Sunday: 1:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m.

Exceptions to Regular Hours

Saturday, March 11, 2023: Closed.
Sunday, March 12, 2023: Closed.
Monday - Friday, March 13 - 17: 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday, March 18, 2023: Closed.
Sunday, March 19, 2023: 6:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Saturday, March 25, 2023: 11:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Thursday, April 6, 2023: 7:30 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Friday, April 7, 2023: Closed.
Saturday, April 8, 2023: Closed.
Sunday, April 9, 2023: Closed.

* Closing procedures begin 15 minutes before closing time to ensure the building is empty and locked at the posted closing times.

Instructional Materials Center: Closes 30 minutes before close of Library building
Computer Lab: Closes 10 minutes before close of Library building

For more details and exceptions to regular hours, see:
Kent Library Hours Calendar-->

Service Area Hours, Beginning January 17, 2023

Reference Desk:

Sunday: 1 p.m. – 8 p.m.
Monday - Thursday: 9 a.m. – 7 p.m.
Friday: 9 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Saturday: 12 p.m. – 4 p.m.

Heather MacDonald Greene Multimedia Center:

Monday - Thursday: 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
Friday: 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Saturday: Closed
Sunday: 1 p.m. - 7 p.m.

Special Collections & Archives:

Monday - Friday: 8:30 a.m. – 12 p.m. / 1 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Saturday-Sunday: Closed

Deans Office:

Monday - Friday: 8 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Saturday-Sunday: Closed

Arts Resource Center (River Campus):

Monday - Friday: 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Saturday-Sunday: Closed