This panel depicts a bronze statue commemorating two of the most iconic fictional characters ever known, Tom Sawyer and Huckleberry Finn. This statue was completed by Frederick Hibbard. The Tom and Huck statue is at the foot of Cardiff Hill, which was the meeting place of Tom and his gang. Twain described the hill as "a delectable land, dreamy, reposeful and inviting."
The stained glass panel highlighted here once hung in the east window of Kent Library when it was originally installed in 1939. In 1968, the panes were placed into walnut frames and displayed on the mezzanine level of the renovated library until 2007 when they were removed for safety during library remodeling.